Art Faculty

Western Washington University
Department of Art
MS-9068
516 High Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone: (360) 650-3660
Fax: (360) 650-6878

Main Office: Fine Arts 116

Art Department Chair

Name Office Phone Email
Dr. Julia Sapin FI 111 (360) 650-3670

Julia.Sapin@wwu.edu

Art Studio Faculty

Name Office Phone Email Areas
Garth Amundson FI 203 (360) 650-3436

Garth.Amundson@wwu.edu

Photography
Cynthia Camlin FI 240b (360) 650-3747

Cynthia.Camlin@wwu.edu

Painting
Pierre Gour FI240A (360) 650-3662

Pierre.Gour@wwu.edu

Interdisciplinary Studio Arts Foundations
Cara Jaye FI 106a (360) 650-7771

Cara.Jaye@wwu.edu

Drawing, Photography
Ryan Kelly AA 053 (360) 650-2041

ryan.kelly@wwu.edu

Ceramics, Foundations
Sebastian Mendes FI 107 (360) 650-3673

Sebastian.Mendes@wwu.edu

Sculpture
Seiko Atsuta Purdue FI 226 (360) 650-4832

Seiko.Purdue@wwu.edu

Fibers
Lisa Turner FI212 (360) 650-3666

lisa.turner@wwu.edu

Print & Digital Media
Chris Vargas FI 234 (360) 650-6634

chris.vargas@wwu.edu

Time-Based Arts

Art History Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Dr. Javier Berzal de Dios FI119 (360) 650-3733 Javier.BerzaldeDios@wwu.edu
Dr. Monique Kerman FI 115 (360) 650-3804 Monique.Kerman@wwu.edu
Dr. Barbara L. Miller FI208 (360) 650-3669 Barbara.Miller@wwu.edu
Dr. Julia Sapin FI 111 (360) 650-3670 Julia.Sapin@wwu.edu

Art Education Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Dr. Gaye Leigh Green FI 117 (360) 650-3672 Gaye.Green@wwu.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Name Office Phone Email Areas
Crisca Bierwert FI 240 (360) 650-2138

Crisca.Bierwert@wwu.edu

Adjunct, Art History
Aric Mayer FI210 (917) 612-2122

Aric.Mayer@wwu.edu

Adjunct, Studio Art
Christopher Morrison Off Campus (360) 714-8732

Christopher.Morrison@wwu.edu

Adjunct, Studio Art
Margot Myers FI 226 (360) 650-4832

margot.myers@wwu.edu

Adjunct, Studio Art
Shelley Thomas FI210 (360) 650-7517

Shelley.Thomas@wwu.edu

Adjunct, Art History

Art Department Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Nathan Cranston FI 203 (360) 650-3664

Nathan.Cranston@wwu.edu

Maggie Feeney FI 116 (360) 650-4525

maggie.feeney@wwu.edu

Allen Frost FI 116 (360) 650-4626

Allen.Frost@wwu.edu

Douglas Loewen AA261 (360) 650-2837

Douglas.Loewen@wwu.edu

Keeley Mathews FI 116 (360) 650-4323

Keeley.Mathews@wwu.edu