Concerts & Events

Music Department Concerts

The Music Department presents dozens of concerts each quarter. Most of the concerts are free - including faculty recitals, which feature some of the finest musicians in the region. We also present orchestra, symphonic band, wind symphonies, chamber ensembles, choirs, operas, and jazz concerts.

Look for special performances by guest artists, as well as masterclasses which are free and open to the public.

Select a concert from the list below, and the page detail will indicate whether the concert is free or ticketed. If you have any questions, or it is not clear to you whether the concert is free or ticketed, please contact us.

a cheerful violinist among the orchestra players

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 7:00pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 8:00pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 8:00pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 6:00pm
Performing Arts Center 016 - Choir Room
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 12:00pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:00am
Performing Arts Center 016 - Choir Room
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:00am
Performing Arts Center 024 - Band Room
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:00am
Performing Arts Center 027
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:00am
Performing Arts Center 047
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:00am
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 7:00pm
Off Campus Location Assumption Church
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 3:00pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 6:00pm
Performing Arts Center 016 - Choir Room
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 6:00pm
Performing Arts Center 016 - Choir Room
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 3:00pm
Performing Arts Center 016 - Choir Room
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 5:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 016 - Choir Room
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
Performing Arts Center 016 - Choir Room
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 3:00pm
Performing Arts Center 155 - Concert Hall