Student Senate

What is the Associated Students Student Senate?

The AS Student Senate serves as the legislative body of the Associated Students of Western Washington University and is comprised of 21 Senators from the eight Colleges on campus, as well as from the general student population. The Student Senate is not limited in the scope of issues it covers, and these issues can originate from the ASBOD, other Associated Students offices, University committees, within the Senate itself, or directly from students. Learn more about the Student Senate.

Who are my Senators?

Each College on Western’s campus has two Student Senators who represent the interests of the students within their College. If you are an undeclared major, there are four At-Large Senators who represent the interests of all students on campus, primarily those who have not yet declared a major at WWU.